Take a fresh look at your lifestyle.

Matthias Mayer wins the Streif | TIME ONLINE


Olympic champion
Matthias Mayer has the departure from Kitzbühel won in the Ski World Cup. It was
the first victory of an Austrian on the legendary Streif after
six years. Mayer receives 100,000 euros in prize money for his triumph at
most famous descent in the world. He is now one like the Norwegian Kjetil Jansrud
of nine ski racers who won a victory in the downhill (2020) and in the
Super-G (2017) could celebrate.

took 1: 55.59 minutes for the 3.3 kilometer route. The Austrian
Vincent Kriechmayr and the Swiss Beat Feuz came to the 80th edition of the
Hahnenkamm race with 0.22 seconds behind the shared second place.
Fourth and fifth place went to the French Johan Clarey and Maxence Muzaton.

two former German Kitzbühel winners Thomas Dreßen and Josef Ferstl
ran in almost two seconds behind. Dreßen risked an early one
Mistake too much and ended up 26th behind his team-mate
Ferstl in 25th place. Romed Baumann ensured the best positions for German runners
Seventh (0.83 seconds behind the winner) and Andreas Sander (0.98) as

In the overall ranking of the World Cup, the Norwegian Aleksander Aamodt Kilde (700 points) leads Matthias Mayer (692) and Henrik Kristoffersen (691).

. (TagsToTranslate) Sports (t) Kitzbühel (t) Winter Sports (t) Kitzbühel

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.